KEY DATES

KEY DATES FOR 2019 & 2020

School Holidays

Victoria

Summer School Holidays Autumn School Holidays July School Holidays SpringSchool Holidays
2019 22 Dec ’18 – 29 Jan ’19 6 Apr – 22 Apr 29 June – 14 July 21 Sept – 6 Oct
2020 21 Dec ’19 – 27 Jan ’20 28 March – 13 April 27 June – 12 July 19 Sept – 4 Oct
2021 19 Dec ’20 – 27 Jan ’21 2 April – 18 April 26 June – 11 July 18 Sept – 3 Oct

South Australia

Summer School Holidays Autumn School Holidays July School Holidays Spring School Holidays
2019 15 Dec ’18 – 29 Jan ’19 13 Apr – 28 Apr 6 Jul – 21 Jul 28 Sept – 13 Oct
2020 14 Dec ’19 – 27 Jan ’20 10 Apr – 26 Apr 4 Jul – 19 Jul 26 Sept – 11 Oct
2021  12 Dec ’20 – 26 Jan ’21 10 Apr – 26 Apr 3 Jul – 18 Jul 25 Sept – 10 Oct

Public Holidays – Victoria

HOLIDAY

2019

NEW YEAR’S DAY Tuesday 1 January
AUSTRALIA DAY Monday 28 January
LABOUR DAY Monday 11 March
GOOD FRIDAY Friday 19 April
EASTER Sunday 21 April
EASTER MONDAY Monday 22 April
ANZAC DAY Thursday 25 April
QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY Monday 10 June
FRIDAY BEFORE AFL GRAND FINAL Friday 27 September
MELBOURNE CUP Tuesday 5 November
CHRISTMAS DAY Wednesday 25 December
BOXING DAY Thursday 26 December

HOLIDAY

2020

NEW YEAR’S DAY Wednesday 1 January
AUSTRALIA DAY Monday 27 January
LABOUR DAY Monday 9 March
GOOD FRIDAY Friday 10 April
EASTER Sunday 12 April
EASTER MONDAY Monday 13 April
ANZAC DAY Saturday 25 April
QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY Monday 8 June
FRIDAY BEFORE AFL GRAND FINAL Subject to AFL   Schedule
MELBOURNE CUP Tuesday 3 November
CHRISTMAS DAY Friday 25 December
BOXING DAY Saturday 26 December